3e3e4e73 Ad9e 40e2 A44d 948881cdb594

Presidential staff list presented to parliament

The annual report on Presidential Office Staff for 2019 has been presented to parliament.

The presentation of the Presidential Office Staff list by the President falls in line with the Presidential Office Act, 1993 (Act 463).

According to the report, there are 311 political appointees at the Presidency.

Also, there are 36 Presidential Staffers, 5 Ministers and 270 Junior Political appointees.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, in 2018, presented to parliament, a list of 998 ministers of state and staffers at the presidency for the period between 7 January 2017 to 31 December 2017.

Leave a Comment